Wizbrew controller openardbir temperature calibrartion

 

It’s time to update my brew controller to fix a couple of bugs and improve performance.

  • I omitted the temperature offset setting in my Temperature() function.  The offset value is set by the user and stored in eeprom.  I settled on +0.3 deg C using my glass thermometer as a reference and tea kettle!
  • Got rid of the spurious display momentarily appearing during one of the 3 sprite showings.  I turned off two of the sprites,  only showing the ardbir sprite and all’s fine
  • I reduced the resolution of the onewire temperature controller reading to 10 bit.  The previous vale of 12bit response to temperature change was a bit slow which affected PID tight temperature control

Updated code will be posted soon.  Latest code available

 

Wizbrew controller openardbir temperature calibrartion

Leave a comment